2024 Master Plan Committee

The Town of Plymouth’s tradition of planning for its future dates back to colonial times. The original Mayflower Compact established a framework of community rules for self-governance. Modern planning efforts began in 1949 with the adoption of the Plymouth Compact of 1949–A Guidebook To Plymouth’s Future. This early master plan was followed by the Plymouth Compact as revised in 1961, the Plymouth Compact III–a 1966 comprehensive plan for Plymouth, the 1978 Goals for Plymouth, and the groundbreaking 1980 Village Centers Plan. The most recent comprehensive master plan was adopted in 2006. As the current master plan enters its 15th year, it is essential to revisit Plymouth’s vision for the future and update the master plan. 

Appointed Members

  • Steve Bolotin, Chair - Planning Board
  • Kevin Canty, Vice Chair - Select Board
  • Robert Morgan - School Committee
  • Joseph Hutchinson - Committee of Precinct Chairs
  • Kathy Castagna - At-Large
  • Arthur Desloges - At-Large
  • Tara Killory - At-Large
  • C Peter Svahn - At-Large
  • Rick Vayo - At-Large