Division Overview

The Plymouth Public Works Maintenance Division is responsible for the maintenance of all Town owned equipment assigned to the DPW and Police Department and All Town owned Buildings.

Employees also assist in snow removal, emergency response and other function as needed.

The specific functions of the Division include:

  • The Maintenance Division is responsible for maintaining  and repairing the vehicles used by the DPW and Police : 143 vehicles for DPW and 42 for the Police Department.
  • The Maintenance Division is also responsible for maintaining 24 Town Buildings, Street Lights, and Traffic Lights.
  • The Maintenance Division has 5 Mechanics, 2 Maintenance Craftsmen and 4 Building Custodians.