Agricultural Commission


The Commission is comprised of seven members that are appointed by the Select Board, for a term of three years. administers Plymouth's Right to Farm Preservation By-law. Additional activities of the Commission also include, but are not limited to:

  • Encouraging the continued pursuit of agriculture in Plymouth.
  • Mediating, advocating, educating and/or negotiating on farming issues.
  • Promoting agricultural-based economic opportunities in the Town.
  • Pursuing all initiatives appropriate to retaining farming in Plymouth.
  • Working for the preservation of prime agricultural lands.

Appointed Members

  • Christopher Badot, Clerk
    Term Expires: 2026
  • Jack Risso, Farmer
    Term Expires: 2024
  • Patrick Farah, Farmer
    Term Expires: 2026
  • Bruce Howard, Citizen-At-Large
    Term Expires: 2025
  • Patricia Cho, Farmer
    Term Expires: 2023
  • Autumn Devito Citizen-At-Large
    Term Expires: 2026
  • Lois Wood, Farmer
    Term Expires: 2024
  • Richard Vacca
    Term Expires: 2024